The Return

What manner of dreams
That come in the day
To be shunted nigh
Into strange reality

I could not ask for
Nor hope for
But came it did
Quietly

With my eyes wide
I saw the longing
Become a want
Left to settle

An empty call
I could not
Have thought
Of this

In the unknowable Mind
Great plans set on me
Abandoning my own wants
To His higher urgings

I fought weakness
Wanting to run
Leave behind
The struggle

Overwhelmed by
The failings of the past
Seeing the seeds
Of failure looming

It was the Love
Kept me on my path
Laughing with me
At the folly of my wants

Crying with me
Of the felt
Emptiness
Shielded in my heart

Keeping me warm
In the coldness
Never ending
In my Life

Embraced in the Arms
That saw no less
Only the worth
That Life called

To flow freely
From the rock
Cracked open
Springing out

In a fountain
Faith in the One
Love of Him
To be given

In the Desert
Of this World
Bringing forth
An Oasis

Shelter from
That consuming
Creature
Of Fiery Doom

To see again
That Hope will
Be graced
Into my Life

About rokuth

With a few exceptions, all the prose poems I have posted are at least a decade old. A reflection of some of the things I've lived through. New ones seem to be emerging, though... The blogs are more current. Rokuth = Ro(dney) Ku(lanayagam) Th(illiampalam) 'Khanahdhara' is actually a Sci-Fi/Fantasy story I'm working on.
This entry was posted in Faith, Love, Poem, Prose, Random Thoughts, Religion, Romance, Spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment